Great Value Wine Awards for 2011

The world's most prestigious and influential independent wine competition, the International Wine Challenge (IWC), has unveiled the results of the 2011 Great Value Wine Awards.

Great Value Award Winners 2011

Wine CodeGreat Value AwardWine NameVintageStockistsPrice (GBP)
1945Great Value Sweet Wine Under £15 The Welder Natural Sweet Chenin Blanc 2009Nationally Available11.99
4117Great Value Sweet Wine Under £10Tesco Finest Dessert Semillon 2007Tesco6.49
10974Great Value Fortified Wine Under £15 Show Liqueur Muscat NVNationally Available14.99
10884Great Value Fortified Wine Under £10Marks and Spencer Dry Old Oloroso NVMarks & Spencer7.49
156Great Value Champagne Under £22Tesco Finest Premier Cru ChampagneNVTesco19.99
396Great Value Champagne Under £22Waitrose Champagne Brut NVWaitrose19.99
532Great Value Sparkling Under £15Sainsbury's Taste The Difference Prosecco Conegliano2010Sainsbury's10.49
578Great Value Sparkling Under £10Asda AstiNVAsda4.99
7079Great Value Red Under £15Tamaya Winemaker's Selection Carmenere 2009Nationally Available14.99
10298Great Value Red Under £12Domaine Les Yeuses 'les Epices' Syrah 2009Majestic8.99
5308Great Value Red Under £7Asda Extra Special Malbec2010Asda6.48
4383Great Value RoseTesco Finest Navarra Rosé2010Tesco6.99
3390Great Value White Wine Under £12Oyster Bay Marlborough Chardonnay 2009Nationally Available9.99
2904Great Value White Wine Under £12Première Vouvray2009Nationally Available7.15
2923Great Value White Wine Under £7Douglas Green Chenin Blanc 2010Nationally Available6.99
  • Sponsors of the Supermarket of the Year Award
  • iFavine
  • Sponsors of the Great Value Sake Award
  • Sponsors of IWC Sake Region of the Year Award
  • Sponsors of the Large Independent of the Year Award
  • Sponsors of Wine Educator of the Year
  • Sponsors of the South Africa Specialist Award
  • Sponsors of IWC Online Retailer of the Year
  • Sponsors of IWC Champion Sake of the Year
  • Sponsors of the Rosé Specialist Merchant of the Year Award
  • Supporter 4
  • Hillebrand Gori